A time for everything

By turnx3

Red squirrel

Friday
Another beautiful sunny mild day, so I decided to venture a bit further afield, and went walking along the Canal du Loing from Ecuelles. I hadn't been there for several months, partly because I thought the path would be all muddy, however today it was fine for the most part. I stopped at one point, listening to some bird song and looking for the bird up in the tree, when I caught sight of some movement at ground level, and realized it was a red squirrel. My shot isn't perfectly in focus, since the squirrel was rarely still and the shot was taken at max zoom, but I was still pretty pleased with the way it came out, especially since this is the first photo I've ever taken of a red squirrel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.