Chimney pots

Not much to report today.  Walked down to the village to get some fruit in Tesco - but they had nothing I wanted.  No strawberries, no blackberries, no plums.  So I came out with nothing. 

Got the bus to the Metrocentre as planned.  Mooched around for a bit.  Bought a handbag, a lovely dinner plate and 2 boxes of teabags in T K Maxx.  The tea is to take for Becky when I see her later in the month. Also got a few things in the Pound shop  - chocolate for Neil, bird seed, bacon, and a lipstick.

Just had a quiet evening watching TV.  Neil went to work this morning and back to his own place tonight so its just me and the kitties.

I took this photo while I was waiting for the bus this afternoon. The bus was late as the traffic was bad so I started idly looking around for something to blip.  I liked these old interesting chimney pots. The local schoolchildren were coming out of school while I was waiting at the bus stop.  It was great to see them all dressed up for World Book Day.  I saw lots of Spidermen, pirates, fairies, Paddington Bears etc.  We never had such fun days when I was at school. 

Steps today - 7,476

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.