Chocolate Madeleines

Slept late this morning and have had a lazy day.  Didn't feel like Mother's Day as I hadn't heard from or seen either of my children until Neil came a few mins ago after work. I am going to cook him some steak and chips - his favourite. He broke his finger playing rugby yesterday.  Its painful.  He has just taped it up himself as he says if he goes to hospital that's all they will do. 

He brought me a card and a lovely orchid  - see the orchid in my in my extras.

Tomorrow at my Slimming World meeting we are honouring the " Greatest Loser " in the group and we are having a Taster Night.  So I made some Chocolate Madeleines - the recipe is in the latest copy of the Slimming World magazine.  I made an extra one and had it with a cup of coffee.  It was nice. Only 1½ syns.

Watched " Call The Midwife " this evening.  Very sad episode - I shed a few tears.

Steps today - 3,621

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.