THE STREET .... where I live

Neil went to work early.  I slept late. I was still asleep when Becky phoned - around 12.30pm.  We had a nice chat for about 45 mins.  I had breakfast/lunch and then walked down to the village.  Collected my repeat prescription and did some shopping - mostly fruit.

Then back out again to slimming club.  We crowned our Greatest Loser - Louise.  She has been coming to group for about 2 years and so far has lost 6 stone and ½ pound.  She looks amazing - and so different from when she first joined.  It was taster night.  Lots of lovely food to eat . See my extra shots of the table of food. My madeleines went down well - all were eaten and enjoyed.  I lost one pound this week. 

The Mono Monday challenge is " The Street ".  I took quite a few shots of different streets around the village but in the end decided on a view of my own street.  as you can see its a cul - de- sac.  The houses were built around 1953. I have lived here since 1984.

Thanks to trisharooni for hosting Mono Monday.

Steps today - 10.026

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.