****** POWER CUTS!

Well the power went off again at 12.15pm.  However I was advised by the power company that they had switched it off so the engineers could fix the fault.  They said it would probably be back on by 4pm.  Fair enough.

Power actually came back on at 1.20pm.  Great I thought - thats the end of it.  Not so.

I went to the shops around 4 30pm.  Passed a load of Powergen vans and numerous workmen digging holes in the road.   Still digging.....not filling in.  Bit worrying.  Anyway when I got back from the shops at 5.25pm the power was off again.

Reported it - and got told the power would be back on at about 7.15pm.  It didn't come back on then.   Then they told me it would come on at 8.30pm. And IT DID.  Hooray!. I hope that's its finally all sorted now.

Its so inconvenient to be without electricity.  I hate scratching around in the dark with torches and candles.  With no telly or computer. Fortunately I have a gas fire in the front room so I could keep warm.  I used the mobile data on my Smartphone to keep up to date with things.  Luckily I had my battery operated radio so I could listen to the match.  Newcastle were playing away at Reading and got a 0 - 0 draw.

Steps today - 7,145

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.