MICRO PUB

Went to the fitness class at the Community Centre this afternoon.  A few more turned up this week.  I enjoyed myself - the exercises are gentle but at the end you do feel as though you have " done something". 

Back home to have a shower.  Then I made some banana and chocolate mini muffins for slimming club taster night.   Set off for slimming club at 5.30pm and it was raining heavily.  My feet were soaked by the time I got there.  Club was busy tonight and there was lots of nice food on offer.  I lost a pound this week. Takes me to bang on my target weight which I'm happy about.

Was all settled down this evening watching Eastenders when the power went off. So annoying. [ Especially as it went off last night as well between 11.20pm and midnight. ] So I grabbed a torch and lit some candles.  Then phoned  the Power Company to report it.  Luckily I had my Smartphone to keep in touch with things and I could see on the village residents Facebook page that a few others also had no power.  Funny thing was that most of the Close where I live had lights on so they were Ok - only me and my next door neighbour were in the dark.  Same as last night.  Anyway the electric was off from 8.20pm until 9pm.  40 mins .... exactly the same time as last night.  Very strange.

The Mono Monday challenge twist  is " small ". So I have blipped The One Eyed Stag in my village. Its a Micropub and Bottle Shop. Still being fitted out - opens on Saturday.   A one room free house with a cosy setting promoting traditional values and which will not have loud entertainment. The building used to be the Post Office but after this moved into one of the supermarkets it has stood empty for quite a while. Nice to have something new opening in the village and an empty building being put to good use.  Thanks to Skeena for hosting the Mono Monday challenge.

Steps today - 13,577

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.