Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Serial Meetings and Long Shadows

I didn't sleep very well again last night and was wide awake at 5 am. 

It's been a day of serial meetings. I was in Cleckheaton by 8:00 am for an early meeting with ward councillors and community representatives. 

A team meeting about workloads at lunchtime and a further meeting this afternoon to discuss a building move.

I decided to finish work  a little bit earlier than usual and drove over to Holywell Green to see if I could get a shot of the deer in the Deer Park. They were just too far away. One of the locals told me that they came down the valley to feed every morning around 8:30 so I will need to go back another day for a breakfast blip.

Thank goodness it's Friday.  Harriet has an exam in Leeds tomorrow morning and is expecting to rely on Dad's taxi service!

Not much of a blip today. A quick shot of St George's Square on my way to the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.