Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Briggate Buskers

An early start for a Saturday as I had offered to drive Harriet into Leeds for her BMAT examination at Leeds University.

That gave me three hours to kill in Leeds. I have not really visited some areas of the city centre since I studied there myself back in the 1970's so I took the opportunity to explore.

The Art Gallery, the Civic Quarter, The Merrion Centre, Leeds Arena, The Headrow, Briggate, City Varieties, various arcades, Leeds Market and the Corn Exchange.

Briggate was full of street buskers. A dancing girl in white, a classical trio and a guitarist to name but a few. But this jazz band was the one that drew the crowds and the one that had everyone tapping and swinging.

A sushi lunch with Harriet before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.