Yeldall Manor

When I was a teenager, my parents started working with Drug addicts.  They were the founders of a Drug and Alcohol residential Rehab centre in Berkshire, called Yeldall Manor.  We eventually lived on site as a family for several years, which I loved!  The tiny little window at the top of this picture was my bedroom.  I loved to sit there and read on the windowsill, overlooking the lawn and the trees.  I felt very privileged to live in such a beautiful place and to be living in community, while my parents worked to help those who needed release from their addictions.  

After many years away, some living in the US, I am now back in the area, living near Yeldall, and am privileged once again to be a part of Yeldall Manor as a Trustee.  Today we had a Trustees meeting and also ate lunch with the staff and residents.  It was such a beautiful and warm day that we were able to eat outside!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.