Are You Serious?

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly Reporting!

I DO love Lazy Saturdays. Well, this morning was a little lazy. And this afternoon was for me - but not for Mum. While I was cosy in my bed she was next to me, clickety click, tapping away on her laptop.

"Are you almost done, Mum?  Are you working ALL afternoon?  Are you serious!!??"

When she finally finished, we got in the car, and drove to my dogsitter and she LEFT me there!  And she wasn't even in her uniform!!  "Are you serious??"  It seems she had a social evening and since she might be back late I was doing a sleepover at the dogsitter's. Now, I LOVE my dogsitter, but that was not how I had envisioned the weekend!  

Mum went to an Opera performance - Manon Lescaut by Puccini - performed live at the Met in New York, but streamed in real time at a nearby cinema. She said she'd never gone to one of those 'live screenings' before, but enjoyed it very much. Not only did she see a great performance, but the camera got close-up shots, there were interviews in between acts and they could even see what was happening behind the curtain, with the set change.  The price was much lower than going to an actual performance.  

I hope she didn't enjoy it TOO much!  I don't want these evenings out to become a new habit of hers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.