But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Bridlington Sea Front.

The weather forecast here for the week is better than that for home so I ventured out on a longish cycle ride today: over the hills to Malton. When I returned to the hotel, I was greeted with, "Hasn't it been a lovely day?" I had cycled through strong winds, rain, sleet and hail. In some perverse sort of way, I enjoyed the ride but, the difficulty of maintaining progress combined with the desire to reach base in time for the early evening meal meant that blipping wasn't very high on the agenda. Thus it was that, after dinner, I ventured out onto the beach and took this photograph of the harbour wall and it's environs.

Post-processing was a little tedious, I've decided to graduate from Elements to the full blown Photoshop; there are a few tools that I used a lot that seem to be missing, and many of the controls and short-cuts work differently; however, I think I'll get there before very long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.