Life on the edge...

By bru22

My bed...

A few blips ago I promised a wee insight into my bed!!

So...

As you can see, I don't live in an ordinary house.... What is an ordinary house?! (I cant wait until i have enough money to get me on grand designs!!!)

Up the now crazy wobbly ladder lies my bed!!

The black sheet is the end of my double bed!! Not a great picture!! But it gives you some idea of the challenge I face every morning and every night....!

Also, it is one reason I want to move house. It's great up there for cuddles though... It's a proper den, there is a velux window, it's own light + light switch and 4 power sockets... Each side of the bed!!! All the mod cons!!

I also have a row of books right up one side... A collection of monkeys (teddies) and all the spare sheets/covers oh and i also store a few things... E.g sleeping bag and some board games... More space up there than you think!!!

I do wish I had a proper bed sometimes so that I could splurge onto it when pissed/hungover. believe me up there is not the place to be when drunk or ill!!!! but there are so many things I do actually love about this cottage, for 1 IT IS ME. It's my den, my space. Oh and it has mean underfloor heating to die for!

Apparently the last people to live here were a nurse... Who I'm sure hardly slept normal hours anyway, and an artist... Who I'm sure must have used this space to create art...!!

They all had a double mattress up here too...

I secretly love it...

"follow your inner moonlight, don't hide the madness..."
Allan Ginsberg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.