Life on the edge...

By bru22

93 million miles from the sun...

This is a shot of Angela and I just chilling cooking!!.. in the sun this aftrnoon...

Heh! Ewe silly.. (hardy har har...!!!) It is obviously not but... is probably much how we looked... Angela a lighter shade of Orange... After the maybe not so great attempt at Platinum blonde last night...

This is actually a picture of two of my Uncle Gus' sheep as I took a wee detour "Up the Glen" as we say... up Glenesk, on my way home from two briliant days in Balmerino.

Glenesk, is where most of one side of my family live/used to live/grew up. Both sides of my family... as in all my Uncles (+ Aunties) are Fermers! Particularly Shepards... as ewe (Hahah..) can see from the picture... My Dad has 3 brothers who are all Farmers and my Mum has 1 brother who is also a Farmer... My Dad was also a Shepard, I suppose, until his health got the better of him and my brother and I popped up!

I gave some of my family still out lapping up the sunshine "up the Glen" a wave on my way up and down again (obviously...!). Much like the Queen!.. (or not..!)

Anyway, excuse all of my silly puns... I'm in a weird mood as my head is ALL OVER THE PLACE. Literally so many thoughts running through it i'm no longer chasing them I feel them overtake me before I even notice they are there...

Last night Angela and I watched "The Notebook"...

I was really big and strong and didn't cry one tiny little bit...
I also didn't sent my ex a text...

YEAHHHH RIGHHHTTT

Tsunami tides in my eyes more like..!!!! I am RUBBISH.

I couldn't help but replace it's situation to my own situation.

I'm in limbo... and I can't see myself moving on with anyone else yet... As there is only one person I want back. One day i'll let go completely but I'm scared that the day I do it (which has come once before, and this happened once before hurting more people than I can imagine)...That person will pop up fated out of the blue and I'll be back to square one. Maybe that's wishful thinking.. Everything happens for a reason, I believe, so if it was/is meant to be it will come back...

"I won't... let you... close enough to hurt me."
Adele

I need to move away from here.
I need a fresh start.
I need to step out of my comfort zone.
I need to trust in others again, and let someone close enough to not hurt me...
I need to save some money and make those points a reality.

93 million miles

240 thousand miles from the moon
We've come a long way to belong here
To share this view of the night
A glorious night
over the horizon is another bright sky
oh my how beautiful
oh my irrefutable father
He told me
son sometimes it may seem dark
but absense of the light is a necessary part
just know you're never alone
you can always come back home...

...your home is inside of you


Jason Mraz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.