Cottesloe Sculptures #2

 It has great morning for a swim and a walk along Cottesloe Beach.

I managed to get there before the crowds and enjoyed parts of the beach to myself.

This Sculpture is by Ken Unsworth and is entitled "My home is your home".

I wish he had provided a more expansive description of this thoughts behind the piece as I think it sends a great message.

 I believe the two cabins are not beach shelters( although they may well be as they are right on the beach. A different sound of church music comes from each building. From the Islamic like mosque comes the chant of the call to prayer, whilst from the more Christian style hut comes the Hallelujah chorus.

They church's face each other and joined by a common bridge.

I just feel there may be a message to many in the piece and it has grown on me each time I have visited the beach 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.