this luminous life.

By Laura

Wires Were Towers.

Maserati.

Lately, I've been thinking about where I am right now. What I'm doing. The people I spend my time with. My goals. My home. Etc. And despite the fact that I'm not exactly where I wanted to be right now, and the beginning of last week was a downer, I still feel happy. I'm young and I have the whole world in front of me. My friends are amazing and my man never fails to make me feel like the wonderful person that I am. I am the luckiest.

I thought about taking a picture today to match what my year ago picture was, but then I looked at blip and realized I was in New York City and am definitely not there today (nor on a plane or in the sky). I've been dying to go to New York City again. Hopefully soon!

Today was beautiful outside. Cool air, fallen leaves, and clear blue sky -- except for the incoming storm clouds in the distance. Lovely. Thought about stopping at park/forest nearby to snap pictures but decided to come straight home, update, and then have the evening to myself. I've been enjoying my busy days and nights lately, but once in awhile, a woman needs a night to herself. :)

I've back blipped for the past week!
Some day, I will start posting daily again....

[A year ago today... bird's eye view of New York City.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.