No Butterflies

It was the AGM of the Friends of Belair National Park today.  A very interesting speaker first, followed by a very long and tedious meeting.

Still, it has to be done.

This is a Melaleuca flower, and the bush was covered with dozens and dozens of Monarch butterflies.  Sadly, I couldn't hang around because I had SIL with me, and the poor woman was bored witless by the meeting, and in all conscience I couldn't ask her to wait while I blipped an image of a butterfly.  

You know what butterflies are like - very flighty and you just have to be patient and wait for them to become accustomed to you and come back before you can start clicking away.

So no butterflies, but a very pretty flower.  I think I said this last year, but I really wouldn't mind having one in my garden.  The flowers looked so fresh and pretty despite the lack of rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.