Simply Me

By Suze981

I am with you

So I heard the news yesterday that they have started production of a new Supergirl TV series. I'm really rather excited about it - I really hope they do a good job.

I loved the 1984 film, with Helen Slater as Supergirl. I've seen it countless times - it was one of my favourites growing up. So today I thought I'd watch it again (of course I own it on DVD). It's still brilliant - so the special effects are a little ropey - but so what? It's still just as good as it always was.

This is one of my favourite scenes; the phantom zone. This film was my very first introduction to the amazing talent that was Peter O'Toole. I loved him from my first viewing. I am with you still makes me tear up a little.

In other news, my ankle felt very weak on my run this morning. It's my own fault, I've been so busy I've been neglecting my exercises. I will do better.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.