One of the simple joys of life

At 32 years old, I still play in the mud.

This is the first time in the last 4 years that I haven't been training for a spring marathon, so I can really have some fun. And tonight I did.

I'm taking part in the Mighty Deerstalker next weekend. It's a trail 10k, through Traquair country estate at night. I was supposed to do it last year, but I had a potential injury and I had to prioritise Lochaber. So I deferred my entry to this year. I thought I'd do a wee trail run round Arthur's Seat tonight in preparation. I bloody loved it, I'd forgotten how much I loved trails, especially up and around Arthur's Seat.

I felt like I could run forever.

It's hard to believe I used to struggle so much with these trails. I didn't take my head torch with me so I was forced to cut my run early today, but I'll be back up there again soon. I can't wait.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.