There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Clouds and Bird

I woke up Tuesday morning, confused: Where is my beach? My boardwalk? My Starbucks? My sister? I had just arrived home the night before at about a quarter past 11, in pouring-down rain. I unpacked and was finally in bed by midnight. Pretty late for a night before a day when I had to work . . .

Tuesday was my first day back at work after my awesome two-day Atlantic City get-away with my sister (see blips from day 1 and day 2 for more details).

Did you ever step outside your life for a few days, and then find - when you try to squeeze yourself back into your normal routine - that the fit is just a bit tight in spots?

It poured pretty much all day Tuesday. Later in the day, the rain stopped for a bit, puffy clouds appeared, and we were gifted with an evening rainbow.

In this photo, taken in late afternoon, a bird (likely a red-winged blackbird, but I can't be sure) is enjoying the clearing. That itsy-bitsy bit of green mountain you see in the lower right is Mount Nittany.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.