Taking it In

Down in Sydney for a couple of days and thought I'd check out Vivid.

I need a new tripod, so thought I'd leave early and pick one up on the way.  Got to the station and discovered that because of trackwork, no trains.
So a bus it was.  It took over an hour to get to Circular Quay, by which time the tripod shops were all shut.
Then realised I'd left my glasses at home.  Would have gone back home, but it was all too hard.

I've been every year since it started, but it was crazy this year.  So many people.
I will return.  Even with the tripods and strollers, it's worth it.

This girl is responding to one of the installations which reacted to sound.
All the kids screamed, but this girl screamed louder than all of them.
Then suddenly she seemed to realise what was happening and stopped dead, as tho to take it all in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.