Joe

Work starts tomorrow on our kitchen, which will become a bathroom.

Today was spent emptying the room of everything so the guys can tear it apart.
I can't believe what we fitted into this small room.

When sorting through the cookbooks I came across the Number 96 Cookbook.

Number 96 was a soap opera which started in 1972 and ran until 1977.

It was groundbreaking in many respects, and broached subjects never before mentioned on Australian television.

This double page features Joe Hasham who played the lawyer Don Finlayson, who was openly gay and had many boyfriends.
Outrageous stuff!!

Of course I've never made a recipe, and never will, but I can't bring myself to throw it out.
No wonder we've got so much junk;)

I hope the print is clear enough so you can whip up Joe's meat soup if you get the urge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.