As Arnold used to say ...

... "I'll be back."
Having added a bird feeder @ the front window,and filled it with Meal-worms, we are now beset by Starlings emulating Humming Birds as the queue for a go at the trough.
En route to the "Birds' Bistro" we passed both, a bit of a prang AND glimpsed what looked suspiciously like a circling "Great North Air Ambulance".
OOPS - alternate route home. We found out later the road had been closed, shortly thereafter for a landing.
Mentioned the fact @ Bistro "I'd go home via Greystoke ......" Took the road described. Which, by coincidence we had both, never used B4 AND, often wondered where it went.
Now we know>>>------> Motherby.
However, again an en route job: I saw this row of boulders. When I, metaphorically leapt out of the ccar for a shot I noticed that.
1. There was a stream running L>R under the road, nothing to do with
2. The stone troughs this side of the wall, which were feet above stream level.
Further investigation showed them to by trickle fed by another little runnel feeding from a nearby pipe. Hence the Arnold quote.
"Mustapha Decko" when the weather's better.
Having placed it on the map ... I notice that the "Stream" I think, even in my ancient state I could step across is labelled "River Petteril".
"YER WHAT?!?!?!?" so! I "followed it all the way to Carlise - and it WAS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.