Calyx, calyces?

I was, reasonably, sure: but had to look it up 2 B certain.
"Or a meringue?"

A sepal is a part of the flower of angiosperms. Collectively the sepals are called the calyx, the outermost whorl of parts that form a flower. The word calyx adopted from the Latin calyx, not to be confused with calix, a cup or goblet. ...

(Waddayamean "adopted from"? It's pure, unadulterated, Latin as far as Google'll let me find out rapidly).

They look quite nice even after the flowers drop.

"One o' them days". I've been over the door step:-
Once for the pigeons, Once for the Brussels' tops, once for the leeks, once to shoot this and once for the rain gauge.
Yesterday a.m. there was about 1mm of "condissention" as I call it. This a.m. we'd gathered 2/10" overnight, and the same "overday": when last I checked, still at it.

Oh! And once, shortly, for the milk bottle(s).

For his benefit I had no control over ISO on the little thing.
Hence the noise?
ISO 1600
16.3mm
OEV
f/4.7
1/52

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.