Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

honey, moon?

Full this week, much like our calendar of events.
Work know I'm out of range for any last minute calls. Actually, unless I can log into a wifi locally, I'm out of range for most things cellular.
8hrs with CebuPacific at 41000ft & -tadaaa- First stop on our 3wk adventure is here in Manila.
Crazy taxi traffic (much to SS delight) to find our quite new hotel (opened Dec 15,2014)... It has a wonderful Raffles feel to it. Just needs a Sling menu.
Out again to the suggested GreenBelt mall for a delicious Modern Philippino meal & a carafe of mango daiquiri to celebrate.

Let the adventure begin!!

Addit: as I was leaning over the lady next to the window I learned she was flying home for her brothers funeral .... The same lady we had been annoyed with earlier on the flight for playing her music too loud. You just never know, unless you ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.