Hill Top Ramblings

By janepetleyjones

Precious

It is so pleasing when you can sustain a rather delicate plant through the long cold winter and have it reward you with new blooms.
My small orchid collection suffered a devastating blow when I offered to rescue a neighbours plants which she had casually left outside while she went away.
They were badly eaten by snails and the leaves were blotchy.
Well I put them in my kitchen next to my own plants after tidying them up a little.
To my horror, some weeks later I noticed sticky fluffy white patches, obviously some beasties, on many leaves.
Urgent spraying with insecticide which is banned in our house, and they were all relegated to a cold bedroom in disgrace.
Now the light is better some of them are growing, even the 'guests', and I think they have survived.
Note to self - think before you make rash offers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.