Hill Top Ramblings

By janepetleyjones

Frog tales

I wanted to find a great image for today, and was hoping the sun would show his face.
Finally, in the late afternoon, the sky cleared and something resembling warmth spread through the air.
I went to look at a new nestbox I put up this morning, and was delighted to see a Tree Sparrow checking it out. I managed to get one shot of it before the dog threw her ball and frightened it off!
As I was waiting for it to return I heard a buzzing and the first Bumblebee of the year landed nearby, trying to warm up. I got a quick shot before she bumbled off.
Then I went over to the pond, which Rob has bravely been in to remove some of the congestion. There must be around 40 frogs wallowing about and spawning everywhere, and so I chose this picture to celebrate all the hard work that has gone into the garden over the winter, and the hope for a great summer for our wildlife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.