Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bizarre

Loved my morning at home today - feels like the first time in ages I'd been home and FREE on a Saturday morning! G got really busy in the kitchen - rearranging it as she does; I decided to finally tackle an external DVD writer I bought last October! These things always take longer than expected; and several hours later, I was able to burn a test CD. Whether or not it works - I have yet to find out.

G had said about watching "The Theory of Everything". Quick check - there was one show only in our favourite cinema, so off we went. What a sensitively-made movie! It had me engaged right from start to end. Having lived through a somewhat similar situation (my mum was disabled and in a wheelchair for the last 11 years of her life), it made me think of many things (like how they left out the really awful bits and how important it is to be able to communicate one's thoughts!)

Ironing really took a back seat today, in fact, it hasn't happened at all! Ha. It will make the week slightly busy. Start of another new week tomorrow... *sigh* :)

Oh - and my blip - (nearly forgot)... We got to the cinema around 3:00pm and it was a beautifully clear day, with a few clouds in the sky for effect. Couldn't believe it then when we drove out of the parking lot around 6:05 and saw this. No idea what it was as it wasn't windy, so not a sandstorm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.