Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Road Home

Had a very early start today as I dropped G off to work before meeting up with someone I met through work at a nearby hotel. Connie is German and very efficient, and got in touch with me inviting me to coffee. It was good to catch up especially as ex-colleague Del was there too!

Ran some errands before getting home, only to have to turn around to head back to collect G. Another coffee date had been organised but unfortunately, the time wasn't pre-set, so we ended up in the Bible Society bookshop in Jebel Ali!

Hit commuter traffic on the way back - argh. Fortunately, it kept moving and we were home in 40 minutes. Not bad. My blip - taken by G sitting in the passenger seat - is of the new "bridge" recently opened on SZR. G loves how it breaks the monotony of a flat road, and this view as you start to descend. No tail-gaiting by me in my lane! :)

It's been a good day, but I'm not sure how productive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.