Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Business Bay

I got woken by a message on my phone this morning (by KarenC no less) telling me what a beautiful day it is. I looked out the window and sure enough - blue skies! Wow! We've had a series of overcast and/or hazy days, so today was very welcome... and so I had to record it! [The other cool message I received was the bank telling me my final settlement had been credited to my account! I am solvent for a couple of months!!]

Ran some errands in the morning, one of which was to collect a small amount of money my elder sister sent me via Western Union. First time ever I've received money like this. It was exciting! Then, as G had an hour and a half free as her student was out on a school trip, I went over to have lunch with her.

We decided to check out a new shawarma place we've noticed on Beach Road (see extra). It's called Shawarma Grill and I guess they are still trying to make their mark. Nicely designed restaurant, and they had some very nice details, but I'm afraid Yahala win on the shawarma as well as the hummus!

Back home to a relaxed afternoon; G had to go back to teach another student before she could leave for the day. I have spent the evening sorting out finances for the next few months, and looking up health insurance plans!

I grabbed the shot of one part of Business Bay as I queued up at traffic lights on a detour of SZR to avoid Salik!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.