Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild Wednesday: New balloons

I just had to post this picture even though it was taken last night - methinks it's a good one for Wild Wednesday!

I have been told that these balloons are getting very popular in the UK, so I wonder if any of you have seen them? I first saw them in November last year - in Global Village. I can honestly say, I had never seen anything like it. A transparent balloon with LED lights showing off the shape. It is a battery-operated toy, so the lights can flash as well!

The reason these caught my eye yesterday was because of the reflection of the rows over rows of string lights that dangle over Main Street! It was magical looking at them, and I have *tried* to capture it here.

We had a very good and encouraging meeting with a chartered accountant/lawyer today for a new venture we have in mind. Basically, we needed to make sure our licence covered the new activity! A bit of "out of the box" thinking was done and we should be OK!

G did her hour at work, and we came straight home. The whole day would have been awesome were it not for G's new debit card arriving! She was looking forward to receiving it, but it needs a new PIN before it can be used.

We avoid contacting the bank's phone banking department as things always go rapidly downhill! No exception today. It got sorted eventually, but I had to phone, and even ended up talking to a human. At least the agent I had today didn't ask dumb questions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.