Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Afternoon light

I really should have posted something for IWD. The protest in Spain today asking for women to quit doing what they normally do for one day certainly caught my attention when watching the news! No time to plan anything though, so I thought I'd get my Nikon out and try to capture some more afternoon light to possibly post a picture for Abstract Thursday, but I've failed there too. Oh well... another time.

So, here is the wicker chair which was bought to provide a comfortable seat for my father to sit on when he visited, but it soon got taken over my stuffed toys (mainly Raffy who is currently away on a sleepover), so as a result, it rarely gets used for the purpose it was designed. I guess you could say that about many things these days!

Another day has flown past and the weekend has begun, in fact, it is nearly 2am! G picked me up straight from school and we did a quick shop in Spinneys to use up an Airmiles voucher. Later in the evening, we had a visit from Simone and totally lost track of time! A great start to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.