Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Still Life

On Thursday night when we had a friend over for dinner, G put out a very simple fruit platter which I thought looked cool, so decided to have another go at trying to get a decent still life shot.

The morning started very nice and relaxed. I should have done some chores but ended up having a really good look at my laptop. I have somehow damaged the SD card reader contacts, so can't download pictures from a camera the way I have done for years.

I have a mini card reader, but the SD card slot on that has got damaged as well, and my last resort to use an old multi-card reader which my Dad gave me years ago, is futile as the gadget is now too old a piece of hardware for today's modern computer, so, I now have to hook up my camera directly to the laptop with a USB wire! I dread to think how this is all going to get sorted.

We went over to Sharjah for a united Salvation Army service. The officers are down from Kuwait and once again, we had KFC for lunch! A very nice and happy afternoon; the best bit for me was getting there and back in record time. Under an hour both ways, driving on Damascus Street!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.