Life In Wales

By KarenC

Dolphin Bay

Today I finally received my birthday present, which was a Royal Swim with the dolphins at Atlantis, and it was well worth the wait.

Alan paid for the Observer Pass so that he could come with me to take photos, and we both got free entry into the water park.  Unfortunately, they were doing a lot of maintenance so not all the rides were open, but by way of an apology we got 50% discount to The Lost Chambers which is an aquarium, I got a free lunch voucher and they gave Alan a discounted lunch voucher.  We were also able to use the private beach which was lovely.

I was in a group of 5 for the swim, and got to spend plenty of time hugging, kissing and stroking our dolphin who was called S2 (strange name!) as well as holding onto a boogie board while he pushed me through the water by my foot.  I also had a 'dorsal fin tow' with two dolphins, which I think was my favourite bit.

I've added a selection of photos to my extras from the private beach and Dolphin Bay.

Tuesday night is ladies' night in Dubai where ladies get free drinks, so we're now getting ready to go out for dinner at the bar in our hotel.  Alan's just seen that its gentleman's night too, so it could be a cheap night for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.