Dubai Marina

I set my alarm for 6am this morning as I wanted to try and capture the sunrise over the desert, but unfortunately it was a bit cloudy.  The bird song was lovely though and I saw more gazelles, including a baby!  

I've added a picture of the front of the desert hotel and as you can see it's quite a contrast to where we are now.

After breakfast, we checked out and booked a taxi to take us to Dubai marina. We arrived at 12pm and got another room upgrade, this time to a one bedroomed suite!  The rack rate is almost £3,000 for the 4 nights, and with Alan's reward points we've paid about £300!

Once we'd unpacked we went to Waitrose to get some nibbles and drinks to have in the room and then we went for a stroll along the  Jumeirah Beach Walk.  As you're not supposed to take photos of people, I practiced a bit of street photography, keeping the camera in my hand at thigh level.  I've added a few to my extras and am quite pleased with how they've turned out.

We sat at a beach bar and watched the sun go down, and it looked like it was caught in a basket! We walked back along the marina walk and once back in our room, we decided to order room service as we're both tired.  So we've had pizza and chips and a special cake they left in the room for us.

We've got an early start tomorrow as we're spending the day at Atlantis on the Palm, where I'm going swimming with dolphins so an early night is in order!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.