Bird Man

We've had a very relaxing day today, and after breakfast we went for a walk in the desert and then spent the rest of the afternoon by the pool.

Every day at 4.30pm there's a falcon display and the man has a real connection with his birds as you can see.  I've added a couple of extras, including a camel that looked rather bored with the display - I think he needs a visit to the dentist though!

Then tonight we've been to Al Haderrah which is a restaurant based on an Arabic village with lots of cooking stations and Arabic dancing.  It was really good and the food was amazing.  The guy with the falcons was there and I showed him this picture and he said 'oh, you're a professional!'  It was a nice compliment and I asked him for his email address so that I can send him a copy, which I'll do when we get home.

It's been a great second day and now we're looking forward to heading to our next hotel at Dubai marina tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.