Morris Dancing

We went to Shoreham-by-Sea this morning, which is a nice little town just a few miles along the coast.  We had a quiche and a cake for lunch at the Real Patisserie, and then had a stroll around the town and spotted these Morris dancers.  We stopped to watch them as they were very entertaining and of course they provided a great blip subject.

We then went to look at the houseboats along the estuary which are always interesting to see, and then stopped off at Shoreham Airport on the way home.  Apparently it's the oldest established airport in the UK with a lovely art-deco terminal building.

Back home now and I'm going to make my home made madras curry. Nothing to drink for me though as I'm remaining on call in case Rachel happens to go into labour and then I can jump in the car and head up there.  There's still a couple of weeks to go until her due date and there aren't any signs yet,  but I've got my case packed just in case!  As you can guess, I'm one excited Nanny :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.