Paps and Son

For the second time in 8 days, I was in Amsterdam, this time with a carload of toys.  Paps happy, baby not yet aware of what he just got.  Paps is a colleague and we used to work in the same teachers' room, but he thought it would be more efficient to sit in the same room with others teaching the same course, so he arranged an exchange.  Actually, none of those in the room with me teach the same subject I do and I prefer it that way.

A very sunny day today!  When I got back home, had a very late lunch-breakfast and caught my breath, and then hubby and I walked to town (should be 'to village') and he had two cappuccinos while I had a glass of white wine and we shared a chocolate cake.  The wine had the delicious effect of convincing me to nap, which I did ... for about 1.5 hours to make up for a night of some discomfort.

Hubby is as happy as I am that the toys are gone.  I'd already figured out that this was the best way to work off our disappointment -- by giving away the things that reminded us of our pain and thereby motivating us gently to let go.  There will be loads more to give away, leave behind, turn our backs on as time goes by, and we know it.

Tomorrow ... The Hague.  I should have some blipping time in the morning before the course starts.

Have a fab weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.