Mono Monday: Street - Molenstraat = Windmill St.

Can't believe I had to do a road shot for today's MM -- my favourite kind of shot!  After windmills, of course.  What luck!

The street in our village where there used to be a windmill, from which the street got its name, meaning that the windmill must have been very old.  Unfortunately, it is gone -- it became obsolete, after which it fell into disuse, became derelict, and was finally demolished.  A pity.  I will see if I can find some old shots of it.  The family who now lives on the area where it once stood is called 'Mulder', which means 'Miller', which means they must have been living here for centuries and probably got their name from the mill.  Can you imagine that?  No more windmill, so now they have a pet store.

Did some office work this morning.  Finally got back the evaluations from the colleagues in PDF format and mailed them through to the secretariat so that they can schedule me for a talk.  There's a 'new kid on the block' in the manager ranks, and she wants to meet everyone.  She looks pleasant in the photos.  I hope she really is.  Aside from that, inputted and finalized more marks and replied to some mail.

Busy with my FutureLearn MOOCs tonight -- Richard III and Screenwriting.  It will be a pleasant and interesting evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.