Through My Eyes!

By kevreid

Across the rooftops of Dundee

A trip over to Dundee this afternoon and i went to the viewpoint known as "the Law", i'd neglected to pack my tripod so this attempt at a panoramic wasn't quite what I had in mind,  I therfore had to adjust my shutter speed and ISO to allow me to handhold this at F16 on a 105mm lens.
This is 35 images stitched together and i'm quite pleased with the outcome, there would have probably been a much bigger one if i'd  brought the tripod as I was wanting to do this image with the 400mm lens,  the only unknown quantity is if my computer could cope with such a large image.
The 35 image file was using 750Mb in photoshop,,,, perhaps a RAM upgrade may be in order!
Seeing this at full resolution is quite impressive, may have to get a larger monitor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.