Through My Eyes!

By kevreid

Owl Attack

My youngest 3 girls were at a birthday party today where we were given a birds of prey display! Although it was sunny , the wind was incredibly strong, watching these birds was amazing. I found it quite hard to grab photo's of these bids as they were flying so fast and the wind was making their flight patch a little bit unpredictable ,  the handler gave us great input on the various species and a running commentary of what she was wanting these birds to do!  I tried a few settings but the 400mm lens was fairly cumbersome and trying to track the birds was nigh on impossible, I also had no clue which way the birds were coming or what they were actually going to do! however when she said they would throw some food in the air , i managed to grab this picture, only a fraction before the owl actually grabbed the tasty treat!
Overall a fab day out and i'm planning on going back to try capture  some more images, One of the falcons was going at up to 100mph and passed by my head missing by inches on several passes as they demonstrated their hunting method!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.