"Spring Is Here At Last ....

.... Dreary winter's past." That's all I remember of the lyrics, the tune has been on a loop in my head all day. I can't find the rest of the words in English using Google but I've discovered that the piece is by Schubert and is entitled Happiness. :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F-imdYtsK_M

What riches today! I told my dog that we would look out for green shieldbugs and bee flies. We saw neither but we'd hardly got out of the back door before a small tortoiseshell butterfly alighted at our feet. My first butterfly of 2015. :)

A buzzard was wheeling over the horse sanctuary that adjoins our property and I shot a coal tit in the hedge. I captured chaffinches, goldfinches and greenfinches too.

I noticed a brimstone butterfly patrolling the hedge in an area that I call Butterfly Alley. It seemed very interested in an ivy bush. I staked the bush out ready to try to get an in-flight photo. This gorgeous muntjac deer appeared from between two blocks of glasshouses. I love how the beautiful sunlight is illuminating its ear and making its coat shine.

I got my third butterfly of the day after our lunch of prawn salad in the garden. A comma.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.