Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Spooky

St. Mary's Church, Kirkintilloch..in the dark.
We met up with my Dad for dinner tonight, just the girls and I, it was great fun, he always makes us laugh.
Earlier on the girls and I made microwave mug cakes, I got a book of recipes at Christmas.  I've been a bit dubious as cake + microwave sounds like a disaster but...they work! They are incredibly quick to cook - 2 mins only!  A bit of trial and error is necessary, but worth the effort.  We've made Victoria Sandwich cakes, a rainbow cake, gluten free choc cake and gingerbread.  So after dinner we had some mug cakes we'd taken over for my folks.

My Antarctic adventuring big Sis called tonight, they are now home and have had a catch up sleep.  It sounds as though the trip far exceeded their already very high expectations.  They made it across the Polar Circle, not always guaranteed due to the weather and ice.  They swam in the freezing cold sea, a rite of passage I believe and even camped out one night...how awesome, I really wish I could go too now!

Hope the weekend is fab for you all fellow Blippers :-)

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.