Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

St Andrew's Hall again

Lovely spring day today.  W built a compost bin, and put up some netting to keep one of the local dogs out of our garden.  I did lots of ironing and other domestic chores.

Then fish and chips from the local chippie for an early tea, before going in to Norwich for another concert.  

The audience was perhaps a little bigger than on our previous visit, but there were still lots of empty seats.  The Academy of St Thomas put on a programme of pieces with which I was unfamiliar.  I beg to disagree with the comment about the Schoenberg piece - we did not find it particularly "lyrical".  The rest of the programme was excellent.  I do love the sound of the French Horn.

There was a lovely light as I drove home from the supermarket just before tea, so I took a couple of pictures, but they both seem to be slightly out of focus - I must have been shaking from lack of food!  So it's a good job I took some photos this evening.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.