Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Bosham

We couldn't have asked for a better day.  Not exactly T-shirts, as the breeze had a nip to it but the sun shone for the entire day.  
 
We arrived to witness the high tide, had a lovely lunch in the pub and afterwards spent the rest of the afternoon wandering around taking photographs.  It is a very beautiful village and the spring tides added to the beauty. 

I knew I'd kick myself if I didn't wait for the sunset.  Most of the group had gone home. When I got into my car, I decided on the spur of the moment to bide time by driving to the opposite shore of the estuary. This was the view I found of the pits, dents and channels gouged into the mud by the flow of the waters on a very low tide. 

The images I took when I returned to the quay to watch the sunset are possibly better than this and it was well worth hanging around for the extra hour and a half. Skies of red and gold and thousands of water fowl. I've just had time to glance through them and wish I could blip more than one but,  it's late and my body has decided that it has to find a place to rest. So, Bosham from the other side it is. 

James and Fran are at the Shoot Dinner and, eager as I am to know how much yesterday's blanket made, I can't stay awake much longer.  Now praying they don't ring to say there are no taxis and they need a lift! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.