Another Lovely Morning

Got a text from Trish last night asking if I'd photograph all the paintings in the Significant Hamsters show. Trish is going to make a book from the show. I replied that I'd do it of course, and Arvin and I went in to the studio this afternoon to do the job. 

The show went really well last night. Arvin, Helena and I had a lovely time. We started at Studio UFO and talked to the early visitors there. Then we went to Goat Mountain Pizza for dinner. They make very unusual and delicious pizza. Then we walked up to Allied Arts and met a bunch of friends there. I have one painting in the annual member's show there and saw lots of my artist friends at the opening.

This afternoon after I photographed the show, Arvin and I did some errands and got home late afternoon. Arvin took a nap and I did a bunch of back blipping. I'm now back past the beginning of 2006, four years back from when I began blipping. I plan to keep going until I run out of digital photographs. Beyond that it is really hard to guess the exact dates of things except big events like weddings. It will take a while just to get back to the earliest digital photos so I'm not worrying about earlier times.

It was a lovely day and is supposed to be one tomorrow too. We plan to spend part of the day with Dave and Nora. We may meet in the Skagit Valley to photograph the daffodils and maybe even some tulips. Everything is pretty early this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.