Nora, Dave and Dexter

I'm blipping late today. When we got home last night I was exhausted so I just went to bed early instead of blipping. Must be the time change. Funny how just one hour difference gets to me... but I digress.

Yesterday we drove down to Anacortes to spend the day with Dave and Nora. When I got there I realized I had forgotten to pick up Helena on the way down. Ouch! I was really sorry about that and called her up to let her know right away. It is an hour's drive so we went on with our day without her. So sorry.

We took a walk from D&N's house down to the water and in a big loop back home. The most dramatic moment was when Dave took a tumble. Actually his leg just gave out and down he went. He has been having this problem off and on for years since he hurt his back. He thought the latest back surgery had fixed it but sadly, not so. It was a scary moment when he fell. But he is one tough guy! Nora and I helped him get up and he walked very gingerly to our next stop, a wonderful ice cream shop down near the water. Dave sat on a bench and rested while we all got ice cream. Then we walked the rest of the way home and we spent the rest of the afternoon relaxing and playing dominoes.

Rick and Judy came over for dinner and Nora made a yummy pork roast. It smelled delicious all afternoon while we played games. My mouth was watering. We headed home after dinner and got to bed very early. It was a lovely day except for Dave's fall. By the end of the day he was feeling fully back to normal except for a skinned elbow. He and I even took the dog for a walk before dinner with no problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.