Another Beautiful Morning

It is hard to believe that it is just the 9th of March. We are in full spring it seems, and everything is so beautiful. We got up an hour earlier than we have been doing because of Daylight Savings. So I got to catch the sunrise a bit earlier than before. I do love living here when we have weather like this.

Arvin took off at nine am for Adult Day Health. I hung around and did yesterday's blip. I was supposed to have lunch from Carroll but I hadn't heard from her and got no answer when I called. So when Helena called asking if we could get together I said yes, and called Carroll to reschedule our lunch. I owed it to Helena after driving down to Anacortes without her yesterday. She took it really well too.

Helena and I took a walk on the inter-urban trail and then had lunch together at La Fiama. We shared an Oregon truffle pizza and each had a salad. Oh my was it delicious. Then I helped her with her printer and we went to get her some new paper and ink which we replaced when we got back to her apartment. By the time I got home Arvin was there and we had a brief chat before he headed to bed for a quick nap.

So here I am doing my blip for the day. I did goose up the saturation on this photo because I could. Sometimes it's hard not to resist doing that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.