Kaelyn and Arvin

It isn't the best technical photo I took today but it is my favorite. Our good friends from Canada came down today for a visit and to pick up their mail. DJ brought Aiden and Kaelyn along. We went for a long walk in the park and Kaelyn and Arvin hung out together for the whole walk. For awhile Aiden was with them too and DJ and I walked ahead and had a really good heart to heart talk about our lives and his family's plans. It was a wonderful walk and we all had a great time. Afterwards Steve came over and we all snacked and talked until it was time for the family to head back north to Vancouver. Steve stayed for dinner and games. He and Arvin are up watching TV as I write this. I will soon be heading up to join them. I do love it when our young friends come down to see us. Oh yes. Arvin's "scarf" is Kaelyn's jacket that he carried for her while they walked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.