God Sky

That is the name that my teacher Trish gives to skies like this. The sun kept trying to break through this morning while the winds were howling and blowing everything every way on our deck. Of course I had to keep running out to take photos as the scene changed. It was an amazing sight and changed constantly.

Arvin got off just on time for his day at Adult Day Health. Lynda and I plan to drive up to Lynden so she can visit the place. We also plan to visit Lynden Manor to see if it might be a more permanent place for Arvin to be if ever we need to have him live away from home. I don't see that happening soon but it is wise to prepare just in case.

We'll do some more exploring in Lynden before heading home to meet Dave, Nora and Steve for dinner at Anthony's Hearthstone. Lynda and Helena gave Arvin and me a gift certificate for our birthdays and tonight we will use it to cover as much of the dinner out as we can with it.

Tomorrow is Lynda's last day. This visit has been wonderful, especially since she has taken over a major caregiving task that I've been doing for almost three years. It is a huge relief for me. And I know I'll need all my strength and compassionate energy for the next few years with Arvin. So I am deeply grateful for Lynda's help.

Today's photos look much better when viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.