up all night

I went to bed at a decent hour be then woke at 2am wide awake and unable to get back to sleep.  At 3:30am I was outside taking pictures of the moon.  It really confused the cats!  I finally fell asleep about 7am and slept until 10am.

Just before heading out to lunch with Kent, I noticed the male house finch feasting at the feeder.  

After lunch, we stopped at CVS for Kent to get a few things and I saw this box of chocolates that I thought was a scream.

When we went to get into the car to leave, a woman drove way too fast into the spot between my car and the next on the passenger side. She came so fast, she scared me. Well, she hit the car next over. Not only that, she then gave it gas, like she was trying to force herself into the spot. She was crazy! I was at the back of my car as we had just put the walker in and Kent was by the passenger door. She rolls her window down and asks if we know the owner of the car. Kent says, "Let me just get him" and starts to go back in the store. The woman then reverses and speeds out of the parking lot!

Another couple who also were there call the police to report the "hit and run" and over the phone I give the description of the woman and partial tag number of her car. The driver of the hit car comes out the store with Kent and we tell him all that has happened. He looks at the damage and goes back in the store. Comes out a couple of minutes later and says it's his mothers car and he's leaving to go get Her and come back! He then leaves before the law arrives!! We call the police again, and they cancel the police coming and tell us to forget it. What a crazy crazy situation.

That woman has gotten away with hit and run (and she was crazy - and older lady in a Dodge Charger) because the other dude also left the scene. And what's up with that? What was it really that made him feel he had to leave before the police came?

Here in the States, we change the clocks tonight so we loose an hour of sleep

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.